PDA

View Full Version : Do YOU Exercise Anything?

Visualad
03-21-2007, 12:48 PM
Ive been hitting the gym about 4 times per week since for over 15 years now. Its in my blood. Heavy Weights and Cardio..

During the summer time I switch the cardio indoors and go outside for medium long runs.. (between 4-8 kilometers)..

What do you do to get exercise? Lets hear the fitness side of Xnations!

Evil Chris
03-21-2007, 12:51 PM
Funny you should mention this. I only recently got back into work-outs.
They aren't much, though. Just some cardio on the treadmill for now a few times a week. I don't look forward to it.... I just do it.

Visualad
03-21-2007, 12:58 PM
Funny you should mention this. I only recently got back into work-outs.
They aren't much, though. Just some cardio on the treadmill for now a few times a week. I don't look forward to it.... I just do it.

ok... here is what I think a good tip.. Do the treadmill or stationary bike while doing something else.. Either listening to SUPERB music, watching something good on TV or like I used to do a few years back - play Playstation.. (good with stationary bikes)..

If you can get your mind of how "boring" it is to do it, then time flies while youre doing it... I never exercise without my ipod for example..

Back in the day i never went to the gym without my walkman and cassette tapes.. ;-)

Cant train without some good music.

glad2beme
03-21-2007, 01:10 PM
I agree!!! music keeps me moving!! go for healthy living...(you think i can skip the go for healthy living part eh?i cant quit smoking) harhar..

Vid Vicious
03-21-2007, 01:14 PM
i exercise my one eyed snake

TheLegacy
03-21-2007, 01:18 PM
I exercise my right to an attorney

Cyndalie
03-21-2007, 01:59 PM
I exercise on my Wii :)

Never been to a gym. Never needed to hehe

Funbrunette
03-21-2007, 02:03 PM