PDA

View Full Version : New to webmistressing, suggestions?

DominaKiara
01-21-2008, 01:33 AM
I am new to webmistressing and looking into starting my own adult PSO web-based business. I have been doing PSO work now for about 2 years, so I know the in's and out's of the business. I don't, however, know where to promote (beyond doing a google search for toplists) or much about web design.

I have purchased a domain name for my personal character - www.mistresskiarasdungeon.com - does anyone have any suggestions? I don't know what I am doing at all ^_^;; Someone else is taking care of the hosting for me and she made the intro page. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! My e-mail is DominaKiara@gmail.com or my aim & yim are both messiernumber42

Ki

Evil Chris
01-21-2008, 11:35 PM
I'd say you are off to a great start Kiara... welcome to XNations.

You'll find a wide array of knowledgable people here. :xthumbs:

Panky
01-22-2008, 02:57 AM
Welcum to XNations! http://www.icando4u.com/smile/wave2.gif

There are quite a few ways one can choose to market their website. Toplists are one way. I saw on the site it is set-up like a blog. This will benefit you in more than one way. You can find other blogs to trade links with. You can write posts targeting specific keywords and phrases, for example.

Place ads in trade magazines advertising your site and services.

Get your site listed in directories and portals.

Find surfer boards and participate in them carrying your site in your sig. Every time you make an update to your blog, drop the link off at these surfer forums.

Find and/or create groups like the Yahoo, MSN, or Google groups type places.

Every time you add an entry to your blog, ping the link using a site like http://www.pingoat.com . You can also dump the link at link dumps.

You can purchase advertising on other webmasters sites that cater to surfers, such as TGP sites, MGP sites, link lists, directories, or blogs.