PDA

View Full Version : Any Half Life 2 fans round here?

Greg B
04-23-2008, 12:33 AM
I keep playing this video game. I'm still learning to make skins and mods for it. Ever get hooked on a game?

Panky
04-23-2008, 03:48 AM
Years ago, I used to be majorly hooked on Quake3 Arena. I won't buy a Wii, XBox, and the likes. I know I'd become hooked on a game or two and would have to seriously fight the temptation to play every waking moment.

Doug of Montreal
04-23-2008, 10:29 AM
HalfLife was my first online addiction... I miss it! I think my favorite board was "Rats." These days I don't play at all, except maybe once a year when I'll boot up Everquest and head out adventuring with an old friend.

Greg B
04-23-2008, 12:55 PM
HalfLife was my first online addiction... I miss it! I think my favorite board was "Rats." These days I don't play at all, except maybe once a year when I'll boot up Everquest and head out adventuring with an old friend.

Dude! Half Life 2 ROCKS! The graphics are so realistic it's scary. The game can be modified so other people can make up their own scenarios and puzzles and monsters. There are so many modifications it would take a couple of years to play them all if you did it 24/7. This game is the best entertainment value. The developer/modding community keeps growing and growing. I do voiceovers for some games. I think a guy could make a career out of this stuff.

Please tell me you've played Half Life 2!

Doug of Montreal
04-23-2008, 04:59 PM
Please tell me you've played Half Life 2!

You do VO work? Fantastic! Where are you out of?

No, I haven't played... and by the sounds of it, I don't want to! I like having a FULL life, and playing that game will certainly keep half. Willfully ignorant, i think is what I'm going for ;)

Greg B
04-23-2008, 05:06 PM