PDA

View Full Version : How can I quit smoking?

SexArise! Chick
06-14-2009, 08:31 AM
I need to quit. My lungs need fresh air. Tammy

Stazz
06-14-2009, 11:47 AM
Some of my friends quit smoking after reading "The Easy Way to Stop Smoking" by Allen Carr. Hope this 'll work for you too ;-)

Rochard
06-15-2009, 08:07 PM
Try the Commit smoking lozenges. Not sure if you have them in Canada; We can buy them over the counter here in the US nearly anywhere. They rock.

Throw your cigarettes out, toss out your lighters, and take these. They have the 4mg and the 2mg. Take the 4mg first for a week, and then the 2mg for a week. Then your done.

fantastvik
06-16-2009, 03:25 AM
well, its one of the most difficult things to do! i have been trying to quit since last three years (last three years i have been actually trying, i have been smoking since last 12 years).. i have come down to three a day, i make it sure that i dont increase in that...but its really hard to do

Evil Chris
06-16-2009, 01:26 PM
Seems like I have answered this question a lot lately.

It took me several trys and several years to finally quit. It's will-power more than anything that contributes to a successful quit-smoking campaign. Gums, lozenges and patches do help, but it's will-power that is the more critical thing. You have to really want to quit or you aren't going to.

Personally, I used the 10 week patch program with a few gums thrown in. Just a few, really. I've been smoke free for 3 and a half years. It feels great.

Good luck. Stay strong and don't give in and you can do it too.

SexArise! Chick
06-16-2009, 03:15 PM
Thanks for all the advice and motivation guys.

2MuchMark
06-16-2009, 09:59 PM
It's simple.

Stop smoking.

Just stop. Stop buying, stop borring, stop puffing.

The cravings you feel are all in your head. I used to smoke a pack a day and I stopped just like that.

RD_Shane
06-17-2009, 08:49 PM