PDA

View Full Version : Do we as in industry work together?

Rochard
11-12-2004, 11:22 AM
Someone the other day told me that we don't work together. I disagree. We send traffic and potential sales to other companies on a daily basis.

Thoughts and comments on this issue?

thruma
11-12-2004, 11:37 AM
I think we do.
I think we're unique in the way that a total newbie can come into the biz and learn how to make money from the ground up.

Not many people are going to give away their own personal golden egg but the overall knowledge of how to work in this biz is readily available to anyone willing to learn it.

monaro
11-12-2004, 11:52 AM
Originally posted by Rochard
Someone the other day told me that we don't work together. I disagree. We send traffic and potential sales to other companies on a daily basis.

Thoughts and comments on this issue?

G'day Rochard, perhapes that someone was referring towards a particular part of the industry.

I personal want to start getting involved with conventions over here in oz. I'm a strong believer of team work and working together can bring out everyones best. eg. Brainstorming to be more creative and effective.

I gather there are a whole lot of other issues that people can comment about, I was looking at one area.

Originally posted by thruma
I think we do.
I think we're unique in the way that a total newbie can come into the biz and learn how to make money from the ground up.

Not many people are going to give away their own personal golden egg but the overall knowledge of how to work in this biz is readily available to anyone willing to learn it.

Very true thruma, people who are fresh in the industry are able to learn from all the information that is online with out utilizing any reverse engineering skills.

TheLegacy
11-12-2004, 12:19 PM
I dont have to tell anyone how different it is doing business within the adult industry vs. mainstream. Where else can you ask a competitor for advice on your own product or sales??